Your Order

$0.00

Order Total

There are currently no items in your order.

Select Date/Time

Seven Wonders of the Badlands

Event Rating: Families

 

Rocks that tell stories, ancient giants, and the mysterious popcorn rock are just a few of the wonders that you will discover on this 60-minute guided hike through the badlands. (Hike information: 1.5 km return trip along gravel path; easy trail with stairs and a few hills).

 

Adult: $8 (18 and over), Youth $8 (7-17), Child $8 (4-6), Toddler: Free (3 and under)

Although permissible for all ages, please note that there are two sets of stairs to negotiate on this 1.5km designated trail.

 

Adult Supervision: Children under the age of 12 must be accompanied by a registered adult.

 

Sturdy outdoor footwear is strongly recommended (running shoes, hiking boots or hiking sandals). Water, hats, sunscreen, insect repellant and clothing suitable for the weather are recommended. To secure your spot, advance registration is recommended.

 

Program is inaccessible to wheelchairs due to the two sets of stairs and strollers are discouraged.

 

Cancellation: A full refund will be issued if the program is cancelled due to weather or unsafe trail conditions.

 

Programs begin promptly at start times. Latecomers will not be admitted.

Loading...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 13 Remaining
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 18 Remaining
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 24 Remaining
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 20 Remaining
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 24 Remaining
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 21 Remaining
Monday, July 01, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 23 Remaining
Monday, July 01, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 24 Remaining
Tuesday, July 02, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Tuesday, July 02, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Wednesday, July 03, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Wednesday, July 03, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 24 Remaining
Thursday, July 04, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 17 Remaining
Thursday, July 04, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Friday, July 05, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Friday, July 05, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, July 06, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, July 06, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 11 Remaining
Sunday, July 07, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 18 Remaining
Sunday, July 07, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 15 Remaining
Monday, July 08, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 22 Remaining
Monday, July 08, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Tuesday, July 09, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Tuesday, July 09, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 16 Remaining
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 22 Remaining
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 24 Remaining
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 20 Remaining
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 19 Remaining
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 21 Remaining
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 21 Remaining
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 24 Remaining
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 20 Remaining
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 22 Remaining
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 22 Remaining
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 21 Remaining
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 21 Remaining
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 21 Remaining
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Thursday, August 01, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Thursday, August 01, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 18 Remaining
Friday, August 02, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Friday, August 02, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, August 03, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, August 03, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 22 Remaining
Sunday, August 04, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Sunday, August 04, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 23 Remaining
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Thursday, August 08, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 16 Remaining
Thursday, August 08, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 24 Remaining
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 21 Remaining
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 23 Remaining
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 20 Remaining
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 23 Remaining
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 24 Remaining
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 11:30 AM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Sunday, September 01, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Monday, September 02, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Tuesday, September 03, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Wednesday, September 04, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Thursday, September 05, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Friday, September 06, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, September 07, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Sunday, September 08, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Monday, September 09, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 21 Remaining
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 24 Remaining
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 1:30 PM - 26 Remaining
Online Sales powered by Vantix Systems Inc

Government-at-a-Glance | Contact Government | Privacy Statement

The user agrees to the terms and conditions set out in the Copyright and Disclaimer statement.

©2010 Government of Alberta and ©2010 Royal Tyrrell Museum | Last Review/Update - April 09, 2014